A little change of emphasis…

Shiny new running shoes!As many of you know, a couple of months ago Ben Langdon and I launched Mile 91. We capture spine-tingling stories that inspire action and encourage giving. Catherine Raynor Communications lives on though and I will still be providing broader communications support to charities, but all of my story-related work – whether that’s making a film or helping an organisation set up its own story gathering team – is now part of Mile 91’s family of services.

Meanwhile, I am about to embark on my own spine-tingling story. I have a place in next year’s London Marathon and I will be running for Pancreatic Cancer UK. Two of my best and oldest friends lost their mothers to pancreatic cancer in the last month or two, and my sister-in-law’s father also died from this a couple of years ago. It is a cruel cancer (aren’t they all?) and I am looking forward to doing my bit to help improve survival rates.

So, this blog is going to get a little bit running obsessed over the next five months. I will still be blogging professionally at http://www.mile91.co.uk/blog (do sign up – it’s great!), but here it will be about the blood, sweat, tears, and blackened toenails! Stay with me, I’ll need your words of encouragement

Fundraising campaign launching soon…

One thought on “A little change of emphasis…

  1. Richard and I are so grateful Cath, thank you. We will be there on the day cheering you on, and fundraising like mad in the run up to the event.

    Our mums would be very proud! Well, actually, my mum would probably say ‘What does she want to go and do a silly thing like that for?!’

    Big love xx

Leave a Reply

